The Original Starfires have signed with Pacific Records. “The Outsiders”, a 1966 top Billboard charting band from Cleveland Ohio, recorded “Time Won’t Let Me” in late 1965. The track went on to score #5 on the Billboard charts in April 1966.

“I’m so excited to welcome the Original Starfires to the Pacific Records family! There is so much history here and all of us at the label are looking forward to the group’s upcoming album which will blend new material along with fresh recordings of The Outsiders’ original hits.” -Brian A. Witkin, CEO Pacific Records.

Howard Blank (drummer) is the 1960’s founding original drummer of “The Starfires”, the original name of The Outsiders. Today, Blank heads up the all-star band which includes nationally recognized band members. Laurie Beebe Lewis, the newest band member, a former lead singer with THE MAMAS AND THE PAPAS,was also a member of THE BUCKINGHAMS for three years and toured with THE TURTLES’ Happy Together Tour, Gary Lewis & The Playboys, Gary Puckett, and others. ELI HOLLAND from Brooklyn, New York is the lead vocalist and frontman. He is a prolific song writer and performer. He composed over two dozen songs of which several were recently recorded and performed by the band. He also collaborated on an album with PETER BAUMANN of techno pioneers “Tangerine Dream”. The video single “Strangers in the Night” aired frequently on MTV. YASHA SUSOEFF (Music Director, keyboardist, and bari-sax) was in the Al Wilson band in 1972, songs include “Show and Tell’ and “The Snake”. LORI WILSON (vocals) worked on various projects with LA and San Diego popular bands and a-cappella groups. MATT SIMPSON (bass guitar) worked with several popular San Diego bands. MEL VERNON (guitar) worked with several touring groups and toured throughout the world. JIM BRUNO (sax) is a jazz sax player who crossed over to rock and roll after he joined Howard Blank’s Outsiders. All band members have many years of performing experience and are seasoned touring musicians and artists

The band will release three brand new original songs and two previous Outsiders hits, “Time Won’t Let Me” and “Respectable”, plus one Climax hit, “Precious and Few”. The newest original songs are “True Love”, “Fly Me Away” and “Everyone Has Gone”. All six songs will be available soon from Pacific Records.